Tantalizing Tuesdays: Watermelon Salad

Okay, confession number 1: I’m not the the biggest watermelon fan. Confession number 2: This weekend went by so quickly that I didn’t dedicate much time to preparing this post, so instead I snapped a picture of what I obsessively ate this weekend. Don’t judge me!

So, yes, watermelon and I usually don’t mix well together, but there’s something about this combination that makes me rethink all of my feelings towards it and manipulates me into believing that it’s the best fruit that exists, which is a lie because we all know that bananas reign in the fruit department.

A friend brought this salad to one of our book club meetings, except it had a lot more ingredients, and I couldn’t remember them, so I just did my thing and threw stuff in a bowl. Aren’t you enticed now?

It takes less than five minutes to put together, only requires 3 ingredients and it is so, so, so (I’m tempted to throw another ‘so’ in there) good. Trust me!

Okay, here’s what you need:

watermelon chunks (I buy cut watermelon because I’m lazy like that, but if you want to buy a whole watermelon and cut it yourself, be my guest)

feta cheese (which is by far not my favorite kind of cheese but the combination of the watermelon and the feta is ridiculous, in every good way imaginable!)

walnuts

And, that is all! Put your ingredients in a bowl and mix it up! I added some salt one of the many times that I ate this over the weekend and that was good, too, so you can try it with salt.

Finally, be prepared for the amazing deliciousness that you just created, but try not to eat it as obsessively as I did! 😛

watermelon

10 thoughts on “Tantalizing Tuesdays: Watermelon Salad”

    1. Yeah, I can’t really sit and just eat watermelon by itself, but adding other ingredients makes all the difference for me. 🙂

Penny for your Thoughts?

