Tantalizing Tuesdays: Berry Parfaits with Gluten Free Granola

Hi, everyone. I’m excited to announce a new segment at Musings by the Bay: Tantalizing Tuesdays!

Every other Tuesday will be dedicated to yummy food posts. Musings by the Bay is a huge advocate for self-care and exploration and lately playing around in the kitchen has been nourishing my soul in surprising ways that have inspired me to share with you.

To kick off this segment, here is a recipe for these yummy berry parfaits.

three

These are so very easy to make and they are delicious. You can have them as dessert or a snack.

Here are the ingredients that you’ll need:

IMG_5863

  1. Fresh berries: I went with strawberries, blueberries, and blackberries, but feel free to choose your favorite kind
  2. Gluten free granola. I’m a big fan of Nature’s Path gluten free honey almond granola and it’s sold at most grocery stores.
  3. Raisins
  4. Vanilla Yogurt – 32 ounces should be sufficient for 4 servings
  5. Whipped Cream

Directions (the easiest you’ll encounter):

fruit

  1. Slice your strawberries and combine them with the rest of your berries
  2. In a glass (you can use mason jars if you’re feeling trendy), layer 1/2 cup of yogurt, 1/2 cup of granola, 1 tablespoon of raisins, 1/2 cup of berries. Repeat layers.
  3. Top off with whipped cream and your choice of berry

Finished Product:

solo

 

Summer is right around the corner and these parfaits will hit the spot on a warm, sunny day. Let me know if you end up making them or an altered parfait version!

 

8 thoughts on “Tantalizing Tuesdays: Berry Parfaits with Gluten Free Granola”

  1. These are my absolute favorite!! Before we started to kick fast food I would love getting these at Mcdonalds. I quickly learned how much money I would save if I made them at home, plus you get almost double the serving for less calories.

    1. Good for you for making them on your own! They’re so easy and fast to make that it’s worth it to just do it yourself. 🙂

  2. Ooo that looks so delicious! I love Nature’s Path granola – I’ve tried to re-create it so many times with no luck, so I’ve just decided to leave the granola-making to the pros 😉

    Isn’t it funny how something that can be so stressful at times – like cooking for a big family affair – can be so calming at other times?

    1. So true! I’ve never really been one to play around too much in the kitchen, but this year I suddenly became more domesticated. 😛 Running and hitting the gym are still my go-tos for managing stress, but playing with food has been added to the list. 🙂

Penny for your Thoughts?

